Halifax Regional Arts

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Danyluk-MacDonald, Paula Principal 902-405-1480 ext. 3320 pdanyluk@hrce.ca Twitter
Beeler, Nathan Department Head- HRA Music (Oxford School site) 902-717-4664 nbeeler@hrce.ca Website
Myatt, Wendy Secretary 902-435-8464 wmyatt@hrce.ca Website
Paddock, Pam Department Head- HRA Music (Dartmouth Music Center) 902-435-8464 ppaddock@hrce.ca Website
Shaw, Helen Secretary 902-421-6700 hshaw@hrce.ca
Zinck, David Department Head-Drama/Dance/Visual Arts 902-405-1480 ext. 3321 dzinck@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnold, Jean Band Instrument rentals (East) 902-435-8464 ext. 4 hrarentals@gnspes.ca
Casey, Meghan Music Librarian (East) 902-435-8464 caseym@hrce.ca
Cooke, Diana Librarian & Instrument Rentals (West) 902 421 6700 dcooke@hrce.ca
Pierce, Kerri Band Instrument Rentals (West) 902-420-4683 HACMSRD@gnspes.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cleveland, Jennifer Director-Orffestra Fairview 902 421 6700 jennifer.cleveland@hrce.ca
Cormier, Joe Band Clinician 902-435-8464 jcormier@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Studio 'A' Jazz Band Director 902-435-8464 pforde@hrce.ca Website
Froude, Ryan Senior Jazz Band Director 902 421 6700 ryan.froude@hrce.ca
Jackson, James Classroom Music/Orff clinician 902 421 6700 jjackson@hrce.ca
MacKay, Ken Director-Studio B Jazz Band 902-435-8464 kenneth.mackay@hrce.ca
Mathieu, Brenda Director-Kingswood Orffestra 902 421 6700 bmathieu@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Bob Director- Intermediate Jazz band & Brass Choir and Brass Specialist 902 421 6700 rnicholson@hrce.ca
Penwell, Allison Director- Junior & Intermediate Concert Bands 902-435-8464 apenwell@hrce.ca
Strum, Nicole Woodwind specialist 902 421 6700 nicole.strum@hrce.ca
Trites, Jennifer Director-Fairview Orffestra 902 421 6700 jtrites@hrce.ca
Tyndall, Michelle Director- Kingswood Orffestra 902 421 6700 mtyndall@hrce.ca

Choral

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartholomew, Maria Director-Vivace & Bedford Voices 902 421 6700 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Burton, Pamela Director-Halifax Boys Honor Choir/ Cantatrice Choir accompanist 902 421 6700 pburton@hrce.ca
Cable, Charlene Lake Voices Accompanist 902-435-8464 charlene.cable@hrce.ca
Daley, Faith Halifax Boys Honour Choir accompanist 902 421 6700 fdaley@hrce.ca
Davies, Cynthia Belle Voci/ Lake Voices/ Shore Vocalz accompanist 902-435-8464 daviesc@gnspes.ca
Farrell, Fran Soundtrax/ Jazz Voices Director 902 421 6700 ffarrell@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Heather Soundtrax Accompanist 902 421 6700 fraserh@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Director- Belle Voci & Shore Vocalz 902-435-8464 mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Joyce, Brenda Vivace Choir Accompanist 902 421 6700 brenda.joyce@hrce.ca
Laidlaw, Julie Nelson Whynder Choir Accompanist 902-435-8464 julie.laidlaw@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michael Director- Vocala & Jazz Choirs and online theory & ear-training 902-435-8464 michael.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Director- Girl's Honour & Lighthouse Boy's Choirs 902 421 6700 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Moen, Hope Director Starlight Children's Choir & Bravo Boys Accompanist 902 421 6700 emoen@hrce.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Director- Vocala & Cantatrice Choirs 902-435-8464 knewhook-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Nolet, Marlene Director- Coastline Singers 902-435-8464 mnolet@hrce.ca
Rigden, June Vocala & Coastline Singers Accompanist 902-435-8464 jrigden@hrce.ca
Smith, Laura Beth Director-Halifax Youth Honour Choir 902 421 6700 laura.smith@hrce.ca
Trites, Jennifer Girl's Honour Choir Accompanist 902 421 6700 jtrites@hrce.ca
Webb, Lisa Director- Lake Voices Choir 902-435-8464 lwebb@hrce.ca Website
Wilhelm, Robert Director- Bravo Boys & Nelson Whynder Choirs 902-435-8464 rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bauckman, Erik Fine Arts Specialist-Charles P. Allen Family of Schools ebauckman@hrce.ca
Broadbelt, Kathryn Fine Arts Specialist- Sackville High Family of Schools kbroadbelt@hrce.ca
Cain, Kim Fine Arts Specialist-African Nova Scotian focus kcain@hrce.ca
Chanda-Sullivan, Jill St. Catherine's Pottery Lab jchanda-sullivan@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist- Dartmouth High Family of Schools jchurch@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Kevin Fine Arts Specialist- Lockview High Family of Schools kevin.connors@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist- Prince Andrew Family of Schools lcoolen@hrce.ca
Fels, Sabine Fine Arts Specialist- J. L. Ilsley Family of Schools sfels@hrce.ca
Giza, Ardelle Fine Arts Specialist-Sir John A. Family of Schools agiza@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Grady, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist- Cole Harbour High Family of Schools jonathan.grady@hrce.ca
Harrison, Karyn Fine arts Specialist- Citadel High Family of Schools karyn.harrison@hrce.ca Website
Jensen, Robin Fine Arts Specialist- Halifax West Family of Schools rjensen@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Kennedy, Melanie Fine Arts Specialist -Lockview High Family of Schools mkennedy@hrce.ca
Langille, Kristin Fine Arts Specialist- Citadel & J.L. Ilsley Families of Schools klangille@hrce.ca
Ledger, Mary Fine Arts Specialist-Citadel Family of Schools mledger@hrce.ca
Morris, Aren Fine Arts Specialist-Halifax West Family of Schools amorris@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
O'Toole, Paul Fine Arts Specialist- Eastern Shore Family of Schools potoole@hrce.ca
Ouellette, Monique Cole Harbour High Fine Arts Lab mouellette@hrce.ca
Pennell, Brittany Fine Arts Specialist-Indigenous Focus bpennell@hrce.ca
Thompson, Catherine Fine Arts Specialist-Auburn Drive Family of Schools catherine.thompson@hrce.ca
Vankoughnett, Devon Rocky Lake Arts Lab dvankoughnett@hrce.ca Website

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Balaban, Gilda Strings Teacher/Junior Orchestra Director (East) 902-435-8464 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Bartholomew, Maria String Circuit-Citadel/CPA Families of Schools 902 421 6700 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Bourke, Carolyn String Circuit- Citadel Family of Schools 902 421 6700 cbourke@hrce.ca
Brown, Susanne Strings (West) 902 421 6700 spbrown@bellaliant.net
Bryson-Wheeler, Barbara Accompanist- Halifax Honour Violins 902 421 6700 bbryson-wheeler@hrce.ca
Chandler, Megan Bass/Cello 902-435-8464 mchandler@gnspes.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings (East) 902-435-8464 mdowden-marrie@hrce.ca
Froude, Ryan Strings (West) 902 421 6700 ryan.froude@hrce.ca
Hardy, Stephanie Ukelele Teacher 902-435-8464 stephanie.hardy@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings (West) 902 421 6700 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kall, Carolann Fiddlefax & strings (West) 902 421 6700 carollann.kall@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings (West) 902 421 6700 masonp@hrce.ca
Meagher, Adelle Director-Lakes and Locks Strings 902-435-8464 ameagher@hrce.ca
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Strings (West) 902 421 6700 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Ogden, Eric Strings (West) 902 421 6700 eogden@hrce.ca
Simmonds, Meghan Strings (West) 902 421 6700 msimmonds@hrce.ca
Stephen, Zach Director-O'Connell Drive Guitars 902-435-8464 zstephen@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Strings (West) 902 421 6700 sstryniak@hrce.ca
Tupper, Paul Director- violin and fiddle & ukelele 902-435-8464 widevibe@gmail.com
Walsh, Colleen Strings (West) 902 421 6700 cwalsh@hrce.ca
Wilder, Sue Ellen Strings (East) 902-435-8464 swilder@hrce.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Strings (East) 902-435-8464 rwilhelm@hrce.ca
Yoon, Ashley Strings (East) 902-435-8464 ashley.yoon@hrce.ca