Halifax Regional Arts

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ross-Breen, Melanie Principal 902-405-1480 ext. 3320 mbreen@hrce.ca
Paddock, Pam Vice Principal 902-405-1480 ext. 3321 ppaddock@hrce.ca Website
Beck, Evelyn 60% Administrative Assistant (Mon Tues Thurs) Oxford School Site 902-421-6700 ebeck@hrce.ca
Beeler, Nathan Department Head- HRA Music (Oxford School site) 902-717-4664 nbeeler@hrce.ca Website
Creighton, Nancy 40% Administrative Assistant (Thursday/Friday) Dartmouth Music Site 902-435-8464 ext. 2 ncreighton@hrce.ca
Doove, Linda 40% Administrative Assistant (Wednesdays & Thursdays) Cole Harbour High Site 902-405-1480 ldoove@hrce.ca
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Department Head - HRA Music Dartmouth Music Site 902-435-8464 ext. 3 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Morris, Aren Department Head Support-Drama/Dance/Visual Arts amorris@hrce.ca Website
Myatt, Wendy 60% Administrative Assistant (Monday-Wednesday) Dartmouth Music Site 902-435-8464 wmyatt@hrce.ca Website
Robicheau, Bernadette 60% Administrative Assistant (Monday/ Tuesday/Friday) Cole Harbour Site 902-405-1480 ext. 3322 brobicheau@hrce.ca
Zinck, David Department Head-Drama/Dance/Visual Arts 902-405-1480 dzinck@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aidoo, Toria Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist with a Focus in African Nova Scotian Art taidoo@hrce.ca
Balaban, Gilda Strings: Teacher and Junior Orchestra Director (East) 902-435-8464 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Bauckman, Erik Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-Charles P. Allen Family of Schools ebauckman@hrce.ca
Beeler, Nathan Band: Director - HRA Symphony/ Clinician/Mentor 902-717-4664 nbeeler@hrce.ca
Bourke, Carolyn Strings: Circuit- Citadel Family of Schools 902-421-6700 cbourke@hrce.ca
Briggs, Colin Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist with a Focus in Indigenous Art colin.briggs@hrce.ca
Broadbelt, Kathryn Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Sackville High Family of Schools kbroadbelt@hrce.ca Website
Brown, Susannë Strings: Junior High Strings Orchestra - Music West 902-421-6700 spbrown@gmail.com
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist - Millwood Family of Schools kbruce-mactavish@hrce.ca Website
Bryson-Wheeler, Barbara Strings: Accompanist- Halifax Honour Violins 902-421-6700 bbryson-wheeler@hrce.ca
Burton, Pamela Choral: Director-Halifax Boys Honor Choir/ Cantatrice Choir & Youth Honour Choir Accompanist 902-421-6700 pburton@hrce.ca
Cain, Kim Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-African Nova Scotian focus kcain@hrce.ca
Chanda-Sullivan, Jill Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: St. Catherine's Pottery Lab jchanda-sullivan@hrce.ca
Chandler, Megan Strings: Music East 902-435-8464 mchandler@gnspes.ca
Christensen, Yeliz Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 yeliz.christensen@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Dartmouth High Family of Schools jchurch@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Diane Strings: Director Musquodoboit Rural High Choir and Band 902-421-6700 dclarke@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Jennifer Band: Director-Orffestra Fairview 902-421-6700 jennifer.cleveland@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Woodlawn High Family of Schools lcoolen@hrce.ca
Cormier, Joe Band Clinician 902-435-8464 jcormier@hrce.ca
Daley, Faith Choral: Halifax Boys Honour Choir accompanist 902-421-6700 fdaley@hrce.ca
Daurie, Natasha Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist - Marine Drive Family of Schools ndaurie@hrce.ca
Davies, Cynthia Choral: Belle Voci/ Lake Voices accompanist 902-435-8464 daviesc@gnspes.ca
Donelan, Louisa Choral: Director- Starlight Children's Choir 902-421-6700 ldonelan1@gmail.com
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings: Music East 902-435-8464 mdowden-marrie@hrce.ca
Farrell, Fran Choral: Soundtrax/ Jazz Voices Director 902-421-6700 ffarrell@hrce.ca Website
Fels, Sabine Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- J. L. Ilsley Family of Schools sfels@hrce.ca
Foote, Ken Band: Director-St. Margaret's Bay Honour Band 902-421-6700 kdfoote@gnspes.ca
Forde, Halle Band: Director-Studio B Jazz Band / Strings Music West 902-435-8464 hforde@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Band: Director Studio 'A' Jazz Band/Salifax 902-435-8464 pforde@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Heather Choral: Soundtrax Accompanist 902-421-6700 fraserh@hrce.ca
Froude, Ryan Band and Strings: Senior Jazz Band Director / Strings Music West 902-421-6700 ryan.froude@hrce.ca
Fudge, Chad Strings: Ukulele / Guitar Eastern Shore 902-435-8464 cfudge@hrce.ca
Giza, Ardelle Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Bayview Family of Schools agiza@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Grady, Jonathan Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Cole Harbour High Family of Schools jonathan.grady@hrce.ca
Hardy, Stephanie Strings: Ukulele Teacher - Music East 902-435-8464 stephanie.hardy@hrce.ca
Harrison, Karyn Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Citadel High Family of Schools karyn.harrison@hrce.ca Website
Hartery, Melissa Choral: Director- Belle Voci/ Vocala / Jazz Choir 902-435-8464 mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Ioannou, Victoria Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 victoria.ioannou@hrce.ca
Jackson, James Band: Classroom Music/Orff clinician 902-421-6700 jjackson@hrce.ca
Jeffery, Colin Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 colin.jeffery@hrce.ca
Jensen, Robin Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Halifax West Family of Schools rjensen@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Joyce, Brian Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kall, Carolann Strings: Director - Fiddlefax & Strings Music West 902-421-6700 carollann.kall@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Melanie Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist -Island View Family of Schools mkennedy@hrce.ca
Laidlaw, Julie Choral: Nelson Whynder Choir Accompanist 902-435-8464 julie.laidlaw@hrce.ca
Langille, Kristin Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- J.L. Ilsley /Halifax West/Auburn Families of Schools klangille@hrce.ca
Ledger, Mary Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-Citadel Family of Schools mledger@hrce.ca
Lytle, Rebecca Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Lockview High Family of Schools rlytle@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michael Technical Support / Recording Studio 902-405-1480 michael.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacEwan, Rebecca Choral: Lighthouse Boy's Choir accompanist 902-421-6700 rmacewan@hrce.ca
MacIntosh-Robar, Fiona Band: Director - HRA Wind Ensemble 902-421-6700 fmacintosh-robar@hrce.ca
Malone, Andrea Dance/Drama/Visual Arts Specialist - C. P. Allen Family of Schools amalone@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 masonp@hrce.ca Website
McCulloch, Melissa Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-Indigenous Focus melissa.mcculloch@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Melissa Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist with a Focus in Indigenous Art mmcculloch@hrce.ca
Meagher, Adelle Strings: Director-Lakes and Locks Strings Music East 902-435-8464 ameagher@hrce.ca
Miller, Jodie Choral: Director- Bravo Boys / Nelson Whynder and Circuit Choirs; Music West Grade 4 Girls Honour Choir 902-435-8464 jodie.miller@hrce.ca
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Choral: Director- Lighthouse Boy's Choir Strings: Honour Violin 902-435-8464 ext. 3 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Moen, Hope Choral: Accompanist - Starlight Children's Choir 902-421-6700 emoen@hrce.ca
Morris, Aren Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Halifax West - Halifax West Family of Schools amorris@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Myers, Charlotte Choral: Halifax Girls Honour Choir Accompanist; Vocal/Classroom Clinician 902-421-6700 cmyers@hrce.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Choral: Director- Cantatrice Choir 902-435-8464 knewhook-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Nicholson, Bob Band: Director- Intermediate Jazz band & Brass Choir and Brass Specialist 902-421-6700 rnicholson@hrce.ca
Nolet, Marlene Choral: Director- Coastline Singers 902-435-8464 mnolet@hrce.ca
O'Toole, Paul Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist- Eastern Shore Family of Schools potoole@hrce.ca
Ouellette, Monique Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Cole Harbour High Fine Arts Lab mouellette@hrce.ca
Paddock, Pam Band: Director- Symphonic/Cole Harbour/Auburn 902-405-1480 ext. 3321 ppaddock@hrce.ca
Page, Michael Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Cole Harbour Arts Lab / Fine Arts Specialist - Cole Harbour Family of Schools
Penwell, Allison Band: Director- Junior & Intermediate Concert Bands 902-435-8464 apenwell@hrce.ca
Probert, Katie Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist - Musquodoboit Valley Regional High School kprobert@hrce.ca
Rigden, June Choral: Vocala & Coastline Singers Accompanist 902-435-8464 jrigden@hrce.ca
Rutz, Ben Strings: Director- Fiddle Music East 902-435-8464 brutz@hrce.ca
Smith, Laura Beth Choral & Strings: Director-Halifax Youth Honour Choir / Strings Music West 902-421-6700 laura.smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Leslie Band: Woodwind specialist 902-421-6700 smith.halifax@gmail.com
Stanutz, Sandy Choral: Director - Shore Vocalz / Circuit Choir 902-435-8464 sstanutz@gnspes.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Strings: Music West 902-421-6700 sstryniak@hrce.ca
Teixeira, Gail Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-African Nova Scotian focus gteixeira@hrce.ca
Thompson, Catherine Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist-Auburn Drive Family of Schools catherine.thompson@hrce.ca
Trites, Jennifer Choral: Director - Orffestra Fairview; Director - Grade 5/6 Girl's Honour Choir; Accompanist - Grade 4 Girls Honour Choir 902-421-6700 jtrites@hrce.ca
Turner, Teena Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Fine Arts Specialist - Bayview Family of Schools tturner@hrce.ca
Vankoughnett, Devon Dance/Drama/Visual Arts: Rocky Lake Fine Arts Lab dvankoughnett@hrce.ca Website
Webb, Gus Choral: Shore Vocalz/ Bravo Boys Choir accompanist 902-435-8464 gus.webb@gnspes.ca
Webb, Lisa Choral: Director- Lake Voices Choir 902-435-8464 lwebb@hrce.ca Website
Wilhelm, Robert Strings: Music East 902-435-8464 rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnold, Jean Band Instrument Loans (East) 902-435-8464 ext. 4 hrarentals@gnspes.ca
Cooke, Diana Librarian & Instrument Loans (West & East) 902 421-6700 dcooke@hrce.ca
Creighton, Nancy Band Instrument Loans (60%) East 902-435-8464 ext. 5 ncreighton@hrce.ca
Pierce, Kerri Band Instrument Loans (40%) West 902-420-4683 HACMSRD@gnspes.ca