Halifax Regional Arts

Staff Directory

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnold, Jean Band Instrument rentals (East) 902-435-8464 ext. 4 hrarentals@gnspes.ca
Cooke, Diana Librarian & Instrument Loans (West & East) 902 421 6700 dcooke@hrce.ca
Creighton, Nancy Band Instrument Loans (East) 902-435-8464 ext. 5 ncreighton@hrce.ca
Pierce, Kerri Band Instrument Loans (West) 902-420-4683 HACMSRD@gnspes.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Balaban, Gilda Strings Teacher/Junior Orchestra Director (East) 902-435-8464 gbalaban@hrce.ca
Bartholomew, Maria String Circuit-Citadel/CPA Families of Schools 902 421 6700 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Bourke, Carolyn String Circuit- Citadel Family of Schools 902 421 6700 cbourke@hrce.ca
Brown, Susanne Strings (West) Junior High Strings Orchestra 902 421 6700 spbrown@gmail.com
Bryson-Wheeler, Barbara Accompanist- Halifax Honour Violins 902 421 6700 bbryson-wheeler@hrce.ca
Chandler, Megan Strings (East) 902-435-8464 mchandler@gnspes.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Strings (East) 902-435-8464 mdowden-marrie@hrce.ca
Froude, Ryan Strings (West) 902 421 6700 ryan.froude@hrce.ca
Fudge, Chad Ukulele Teacher-Eastern Shore 902-435-8464 cfudge@hrce.ca
Hardy, Stephanie Ukulele Teacher 902-435-8464 stephanie.hardy@hrce.ca
Jeffery, Colin Strings (West) Junior High Strings Orchestra 902 421 6700 colin.jeffery@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings (West) 902 421 6700 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kall, Carolann Fiddlefax & strings (West) 902 421 6700 carollann.kall@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings (West) 902 421 6700 masonp@hrce.ca
Meagher, Adelle Director-Lakes and Locks Strings (East) 902-435-8464 ameagher@hrce.ca
Miller, Jodi Strings (West) 902-421-6700 jodi.miller@hrce.ca
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Strings (West) HRA Honour Violins 902 421 6700 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Smith, Laura Beth Strings (West) 902-421-6700 laura.smith@hrce.ca
Stryniak, Sophie Strings (West) 902 421 6700 sstryniak@hrce.ca
Tupper, Paul Director- violin and fiddle & ukulele 902-435-8464 widevibe@gmail.com
Wilhelm, Robert Strings (East) 902-435-8464 rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Choral

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartholomew, Maria Director-Vivace & Bedford Voices 902 421 6700 mbartholomew@hrce.ca
Burton, Pamela Director-Halifax Boys Honor Choir/ Cantatrice Choir accompanist 902 421 6700 pburton@hrce.ca
Daley, Faith Halifax Boys Honour Choir accompanist 902 421 6700 fdaley@hrce.ca
Davies, Cynthia Belle Voci/ Lake Voices accompanist 902-435-8464 daviesc@gnspes.ca
Donelan, Louisa Director- Starlight Children's Choir 902 421 6700 ldonelan1@gmail.com
Farrell, Fran Soundtrax/ Jazz Voices Director 902 421 6700 ffarrell@hrce.ca Website
Fraser, Heather Soundtrax Accompanist 902 421 6700 fraserh@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Director- Belle Voci 902-435-8464 mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Joyce, Brenda Vivace Choir Accompanist 902 421 6700 brenda.joyce@hrce.ca
Laidlaw, Julie Nelson Whynder Choir Accompanist 902-435-8464 julie.laidlaw@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Michael Director- Vocala & Jazz Choirs/online theory & ear-training/AV Specialist 902-435-8464 michael.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacEwan, Rebecca Lighthouse Boy's Choir accompanist 902-421-6700 rmacewan@hrce.ca
Mills-Pecknold, Katrina Director- Girl's Honour & Lighthouse Boy's Choirs 902 421 6700 kpecknold@hrce.ca
Moen, Hope Starlight Children's Choir & Bravo Boys Accompanist 902 421 6700 emoen@hrce.ca
Myers, Charlotte Shore Vocalz Director/ Bravo Boys Accompanist/ Choir Clinician 902 435 8464 cmyers@gnspes.ca
Newhook-MacDonald, Karen Director- Vocala & Cantatrice Choirs 902-435-8464 knewhook-macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Nolet, Marlene Director- Coastline Singers 902-435-8464 mnolet@hrce.ca
Rigden, June Vocala & Coastline Singers Accompanist 902-435-8464 jrigden@hrce.ca
Smith, Laura Beth Director-Halifax Youth Honour Choir 902 421 6700 laura.smith@hrce.ca
Trites, Jennifer Girl's Honour Choir Accompanist 902 421 6700 jtrites@hrce.ca
Webb, Lisa Director- Lake Voices Choir 902-435-8464 lwebb@hrce.ca Website
Webb, Gus A/V Specialist/ Shore Vocalz/ Vivace Choirs accompanist 902-435-8464 gus.webb@gnspes.ca
Wilhelm, Robert Director- Bravo Boys & Nelson Whynder Choirs 902-435-8464 rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bauckman, Erik Fine Arts Specialist-Charles P. Allen Family of Schools ebauckman@hrce.ca
Broadbelt, Kathryn Fine Arts Specialist- Sackville High Family of Schools kbroadbelt@hrce.ca Website
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Fine Arts Specialist - Millwood Family of Schools kbruce-mactavish@hrce.ca Website
Cain, Kim Fine Arts Specialist-African Nova Scotian focus kcain@hrce.ca
Chanda-Sullivan, Jill St. Catherine's Pottery Lab jchanda-sullivan@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist- Dartmouth High Family of Schools jchurch@hrce.ca Website
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist- Prince Andrew Family of Schools lcoolen@hrce.ca
Fels, Sabine Fine Arts Specialist- J. L. Ilsley Family of Schools sfels@hrce.ca
Giza, Ardelle Fine Arts Specialist- Bayview Family of Schools agiza@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Grady, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist- Cole Harbour High Family of Schools jonathan.grady@hrce.ca
Harrison, Karyn Fine arts Specialist- Citadel High Family of Schools karyn.harrison@hrce.ca Website
Jensen, Robin Fine Arts Specialist- Halifax West Family of Schools rjensen@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Kennedy, Melanie Fine Arts Specialist -Island View Family of Schools mkennedy@hrce.ca
Langille, Kristin Fine Arts Specialist- J.L. Ilsley Families of Schools klangille@hrce.ca
Ledger, Mary Fine Arts Specialist-Citadel Family of Schools mledger@hrce.ca
Lytle, Rebecca Fine Arts Specialist- Lockview High Family of Schools rlytle@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Melissa Fine Arts Specialist-Indigenous Focus melissa.mcculloch@hrce.ca
Morris, Aren Fine Arts Specialist-Halifax West Family of Schools (second semester 2021-22) amorris@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
O'Toole, Paul Fine Arts Specialist- Eastern Shore Family of Schools potoole@hrce.ca
Ouellette, Monique Cole Harbour High Fine Arts Lab mouellette@hrce.ca
Reardon, Kim Fine Arts Specialist-Halifax West Family of Schools (first semester 2021-22) kreardon@hrce.ca
Teixeira, Gail Fine Arts Specialist-African Nova Scotian focus gteixeira@hrce.ca
Thompson, Catherine Fine Arts Specialist-Auburn Drive Family of Schools catherine.thompson@hrce.ca
Turner, Teena Fine Arts Specialist - Bayview Family of Schools tturner@hrce.ca
Vankoughnett, Devon Rocky Lake Arts Lab dvankoughnett@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beck, Evelyn 60% Administrative Assistant (Mon Tues Thurs) Oxford School Site 902-421-6700 ebeck@hrce.ca
Beeler, Nathan Department Head- HRA Music (Oxford School site) 902-717-4664 nbeeler@hrce.ca Website
Creighton, Nancy 40% Administrative Assistant (Thursday/Friday) Dartmouth Site 902435-8464 ext. 2 ncreighton@hrce.ca
Danyluk-MacDonald, Paula Principal 902-405-1480 ext. 3320 pdanyluk@hrce.ca Twitter
Doove, Linda Administrative Assistant (Wednesdays & Thursdays) Cole Harbour High Site 902-405-1480 ldoove@hrce.ca
Myatt, Wendy Secretary (Monday-Wednesday) Dartmouth Site 902-435-8464 wmyatt@hrce.ca Website
Paddock, Pam Department Head- HRA Music (Dartmouth Music Center) 902-435-8464 ppaddock@hrce.ca Website
Robicheau, Bernadette 60% Administrative Assistant - Monday/ Tuesday/Friday 902-405-1480 brobicheau@hrce.ca
Ross-Breen, Melanie Vice Principal 902-405-1480 ext. 3321 mbreen@hrce.ca
Zinck, David Department Head-Drama/Dance/Visual Arts 902-405-1480 dzinck@hrce.ca Website

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cleveland, Jennifer Director-Orffestra Fairview 902 421 6700 jennifer.cleveland@hrce.ca
Cormier, Joe Band Clinician 902-435-8464 jcormier@hrce.ca
Foote, Ken Director-St. Margaret's Bay Honour Band 902 471 6700 kdfoote@gnspes.ca
Forde, Patrick Studio 'A' Jazz Band Director 902-435-8464 pforde@hrce.ca Website
Froude, Ryan Senior Jazz Band Director 902 421 6700 ryan.froude@hrce.ca
Jackson, James Classroom Music/Orff clinician 902 421 6700 jjackson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Laura Director- Kingswood Orffestra 902 421 6700 klaura_johnston@hotmail.com
MacKay, Ken Director-Studio B Jazz Band 902-435-8464 kenneth.mackay@hrce.ca
Mathieu, Brenda Director-Kingswood Orffestra 902 421 6700 bmathieu@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Bob Director- Intermediate Jazz band & Brass Choir and Brass Specialist 902 421 6700 rnicholson@hrce.ca
Penwell, Allison Director- Junior & Intermediate Concert Bands 902-435-8464 apenwell@hrce.ca
Smith, Leslie Woodwind specialist 902 421 6700 smith.halifax@gmail.com
Trites, Jennifer Director-Fairview Orffestra 902 421 6700 jtrites@hrce.ca